The Department offers courses at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels in the areas of Crop and Soil Sciences which include:

1.     Bachelor of Agriculture (B.Agric. Crop Science)

2.    Post graduate Diploma (PGD)

3.    Master of Science (M.Sc)

4.    Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D)

The Department offers courses in the following areas of specialization for PGD, M.Sc. and Ph.D programmes:

1.     Agronomy

2.    Crop Physiology

3.    Crop breeding and Genetics

4.    Crop Protection

5.    Soil Microbiology

6.    Soil Survey and Pedology

7.    Soil Management and Improvement

8.    Soil Chemistry

9.    Soil Fertility